Since I don't plan on getting married or having kids, it'll be easy to devote an entire spare bedroom to my wardrobe. I don't know how to not shop. I'd rather shop for clothes but I'l settle for Home Depot or the post office if those are my only options. On weekends, I wake up and think "hmm how can I send money today?"
So, thank you Gap. For giving me yet another reason/ way to shop. I don't think I've ever bought anything from Gap, but apparently it's time to start. I think I'll be okay with it though.
The new program allows you to shop on their website, reserve an item you like, and visit your nearest retail store to try it on. Now I have no excuse to not buy something I like. I don't have to worry about it not fitting, or being different than the picture.. nope, no more excuses, I better buy it. Must buy more stuff.
I guess I could talk more about the program but I need to give my shopping cart some attention, I don't want it to feel neglected.
I haven't really given much though to business cards yet because I'm bitter. I'm not important enough to tell anyone about myself/ my skills. One day though I'm telling you.. I'm going to have me some business cards. More than 1!! I'll have one for each super cool thing that I do, that you must hire me for, or at least stare at this piece of cardboard with my name on it before you secretly toss it in the trash with your empty $tarbucks cup.
But anyway. Yesterday I found myself on this website talking about business cards. Is that proof enough that I'm addicted to the internet? I'm reading about stuff that I don't even care about, that makes me sad inside...and I got excited about it. So this is what I found-
LOOK. You can put all kinds of cool colors on your card. It doesn't have to be boring, white, and say blah blah blah-
^This definitely makes me wanna read what it says. It also makes me want to do crafts. (something I haven't told you yet- I'm a closet grandma.)
^This is called "embossing" your card. Doesn't really make me want to read the card.. just touch it a little. And possibly the person who handed me it, because they must be fancy.
^Using cool materials. Pretty sweet, except for some reason I still don't care what's written on the card. I like the picture tho...I think I've dated that guy before??
^ Different shapes. I think it just looks like a coaster. Maybe that's what it actually is. I'm lazy.
^ My favorite one!! Isn't this awesome? It's a business card slash bottle opener. This is genius to me because it puts the brand right in front of your face, all the time. With all of the noise and clutter in marketing messages today, it's important to find ways to stand out.
Ok now brace yourselves, fellow nerds. If you love technology like me, and you buy into gimmicks, like me.. then check this out-
It's a business card that can be scanned with your smart phone that directs you to the brand's website, media, music, pictures...anything you want. So it's kinda like a QR code, built into your business card.
Soooo these ideas are all pretty neat although I'm still not convinced that business cards are all that affective. But that's just grandma here, angry that no one knows who she is or cares what she does.. unimportant grandma. Insignificant grandma.
I am a super consumer. In my head. I dream a lot about everything I want. There are a lot of things I want. What this usually means is I know about products/ services/ ish before most people..so here I will share them with you.
PS. New does't always = just now made/ invented.. it means WOAH have you heard of this awesome ____??!